Print Friendly and PDF
Share this:  
 

Rencontrez la communauté

Témoignages des patients »voir tous

Garrett Shakespeare a reçu un diagnostic d’hémoglobinurie paroxystique nocturne (HPN) il y a 15 ans. Il n’est maintenant âgé que de 26 ans, et cette maladie rare et mortelle a affecté son corps et ses principaux »pour en savoir plus

Alors qu’elle avait 18 ans, Carrie Richards, originaire de Niagara Falls, a reçu un diagnostic d’anémie aplasique. Elle a dû vivre avec une fatigue accablante et subir des transfusions sanguines régulières »pour en savoir plus

Forum des patients »voir tous

Rencontrez la communauté

Garrett Shakespeare a reçu un diagnostic d’hémoglobinurie paroxystique nocturne (HPN) il y a 15 ans. Il n’est maintenant âgé que de 26 ans, et cette maladie rare et mortelle a affecté son corps et ses principaux »pour en savoir plus

Alors qu’elle avait 18 ans, Carrie Richards, originaire de Niagara Falls, a reçu un diagnostic d’anémie aplasique. Elle a dû vivre avec une fatigue accablante et subir des transfusions sanguines régulières »pour en savoir plus

En 1990, Michele King, originaire de Red Deer, en Alberta, a reçu un diagnostic d’hémoglobinurie paroxystique nocturne (HPN), une maladie du sang dégénérative et extrêmement rare. Peu à peu, elle a vu et ressenti »pour en savoir plus

En mars 2013, Tracy Murray, une résidente de Vancouver, a commencé à présenter une grande fatigue, des nausées, des douleurs abdominales et de l’enflure. Comme ces symptômes l’inquiétaient, elle s’est rendue »pour en savoir plus

Mark Brennan, animateur radio et résident de Saint John, au Nouveau­-Brunswick, savait que son urine brun foncé n’était pas normale. Les médecins ont mis plusieurs mois à déterminer la cause de cet étrange symptôme; »pour en savoir plus

Print Friendly and PDF
Share this:  
 

Meet the Community

Patient Stories »view all

Garrett Shakespeare was diagnosed with paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria (PNH) 15 years ago. Now 26, this rare and deadly disease took its toll on his body and major organs for more than half of his young life. Once an avid »read more

When Niagara Falls native Carrie Richards was 18, she was diagnosed with Aplastic Anemia. After living with crippling fatigue and enduring regular blood transfusions, she was rushed to hospital, unable to swallow foods or »read more

PNH Forum »view all

Coming soon… »read more

Meet the Community

Garrett Shakespeare was diagnosed with paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria (PNH) 15 years ago. Now 26, this rare and deadly disease took its toll on his body and major organs for more than half of his young life. Once an avid »read more

When Niagara Falls native Carrie Richards was 18, she was diagnosed with Aplastic Anemia. After living with crippling fatigue and enduring regular blood transfusions, she was rushed to hospital, unable to swallow foods or »read more

Michele King of Red Deer, Alberta was diagnosed with the ultra-rare, progressive and fatal blood disease known as paroxysmal nocturnal haemoglobinuria (PNH) in 1990. Over time, Michele began to see and feel her body »read more

In March of 2013, Vancouver’s Tracy Murray began to experience severe fatigue, nausea, and abdominal pain and swelling. Concerned about these symptoms, she went to numerous walk-in clinics and was sent for blood tests to »read more

Toronto resident Hilary Handley is among an estimated 90 Canadians living with PNH (paroxysmal nocturnal haemoglobinuria). After the initial onset of symptoms, Hilary began to feel her body deteriorate and her quality of life »read more

Mark Brennan from Saint John, New Brunswick, knew that having dark, cola-coloured urine wasn’t normal. It took his doctors months to discover the cause of this strange symptom. In 2004, Mark was diagnosed with paroxysmal »read more